A Cheating Wife Out of Control

I still love my husband. I know it sounds crazy, contradictory, impossible.

Emma Rose Erotica
5 min readNov 27, 2023
Photo by Antonio Friedemann on Unsplash

I love my husband. I do. He is a good man, a caring father, and a loyal partner. He has been with me through thick and thin, sickness and health, joy and sorrow. He is my best friend, my soulmate, my everything. But I am having an affair.

It started as a harmless flirtation at work, a casual conversation, a friendly smile. He is a colleague at the Pentagon, a handsome and charming man, a rising star in the military. He makes me feel alive, excited, and desired. He makes me feel things I have not felt in a long time.

We began seeing each other more often, exchanging messages and sharing secrets. We found excuses for working late, going on trips, and meeting in hotels. We told ourselves it was just a physical attraction, a temporary distraction, harmless fun. But it was not.

I still love my husband. I know it sounds crazy, contradictory, impossible. How can I betray someone who has been with me for so long? How can I risk losing everything that I have built with him? I don’t know. I don’t have an answer. I don’t have a justification. I don’t have a solution.

I’m torn between two worlds. I am living a double life, a lie, a sin. I will hurt the ones I love, those who…

--

--